Saturday, November 26, 2011

Futureword Launches Five Trademarked Books in One Day . . .While the Author Awaits Orders For Troops to Pull Out of Iraq!

Futureword Launches Five Trademarked Books in One Day . . .While the Author Awaits Orders For Troops to Pull Out of Iraq!

Futureword Launches Five Trademarked Books in One Day . . .While the Author Awaits Orders For Troops to Pull Out of Iraq!

The publisher and illustrator worked with Blue Hartley to bring his stories to the public eye. This writer brings another new meaning to the expression, "Courage Under Fire" Read and see how one man created a new idea for communication while he was incommunicado from his own country.

Indianapolis, Indiana (PRWEB) November 26, 2011
Futureword Launches Five Books Under Trademark Read Along or Read Alone™ No Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, or any networks. Not even a way to see a movie trailer while you are on or off duty in Iraq. Why would you see a trailer if you can't see a movie? You must create your own entertainment.There's proof in the pudding that all of today's creativity is directed in ways to entertain children. How can one's mind stray to the world of imagination?

Blue Hartley has carried over some of his childhood memories and scripted them into children's stories. Hartley wants to keep the imagination going from one generation to the next. He's created a way for his children to do it.The Iraq Based U.S. Father created these children's series while supporting US troops. When Blue isn’t in the thick of things supporting our troops in Iraq, he’s a long distance dad, and a son. One of the ways he relaxes beneath unfriendly skies is by working on children’s stories that keep him firmly grounded in the US So his life is far from serene. To compensate and find palpable ways to encourage his children, Rachel, and Shawn, (now in their teens) in the United States, to be creative, Hartley writes children’s books that incorporate their names in the stories. 

The number of Hartley's trademarked series has grown. He has five of the episodes of one series in one novella length book; one picture book for Rachel, and one for Shawn. Each begin the first volume of the series and has a middle grade or YA version to go with them. Hartley's writing cuts to the chase and has a no-nonsensical approach to reading. The stories are told by critters of all breeds.

Rachel's Adventures with Her Friends of the Forest, is fun, funny and educational. Adding to the story is award-winning artist Valerie Bouthyette’s whimsical color illustrations of the action. In Rachel’s world, the animals she meets form a group who share a love for books and stories. Rachel and Shawn characters encourage young readers to use their imaginations with the books. The six stories included in the first volume of the Rachel Middle grade series describe national parks, such as the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park in Tasmania, Australia. Another book includes locales in third world countries such as in Africa and Russia. 

Rachel’s middle grade version is Rachel’s Adventures with Mother Nature’s Rescue Squad. In those versions, the characters continue, as in the first volume, to collect new team members and ride inside an enchanted cloud, waiting for a coded message. Mother Nature translates the message that lets them know who has been injured and where they are so Rachel and her team will understand when the cloud suddenly makes a U-turn. True facts about history and nature intersperse with fantasy. Both versions of the series shows how friends work together to resolve problems. However, the Rachel stories are only one part of the series.

Shawn Michael Discovers the Secrets of Dog Leg Island (picture book) and its middle grade sequel, Shawn Michael Discovers the Secrets of Dog Leg Island (The Dream Begins), debuts alongside the Rachel series. Shawn's are a collection of Shawn's dream adventures. The Shawn series also includes Shawn Michael's Adventures in the Wild, Wild West. 

Shawn book readers will enjoy action-adventure stories mixed with plenty of fantasy and unabashedly moral values. Since role playing is promoted in these series, Shawn demonstrates his share. He has a horse named “Country” in The Wild, Wild West and Country plays a role in telling the story. The allegory, as with Rachel's series, involves teaching readers to work out solutions within the framework of good moral advice. Elbow-in-the-rib humor dots every page of Shawn's collection of stories. Readers of book series will gain an appreciation for nature, wildlife, and the environment, as well as plant ideas for creativity and reach out to people of other countries.

Blue Hartley can't positively say when he will be called home after all this time. But he still enjoys watching from his FOB in Iraq.

The elementary picture books measures 8.5 by 11 inches, perfect bound, and each has about 44-52 pages. The Rachel middle grade contains 180 pages and is 6 x 9. Shawn's YA versions are sold separately as individual stories. The prices range from $6.99 for the YA books to $13.95 for the 52 page picture books. All books are perfect bound. has been building product pages over the last week. It may take another day or so before the last one posts.

For more information please contact:Cherylhaynes(at)futureword(dot)net

Cheryl Haynes Futureword Publishing 384 Goodman Rd E. Ste 210 Southaven, Ms 38671
Cheryl Haynes
Futureword Publishing
Email Information